Rustin Soundtrack 2023 (2)
Rustin Soundtrack 2023 (2)

Rustin Soundtrack 2023: Rustin is a 2023 American biographical drama film directed by George C. Wolfe, from a screenplay by Julian Breece and Dustin Lance Black, and a story by Breece about the life of civil rights activist Bayard Rustin.

Rustin is the upcoming American biographical drama film that is directed by George C. From a script by Wolfe, Julian Breese, and Dustin Lance Black, and from a story by Breese about the life of civil rights activist Bayard Rustin.

Rustin Soundtrack 2023

The story revolves around the life of civil rights activist Bayard Rustin. The film stars are Colman Domingo in the title role, alongside Chris Rock, Glynn Turman, Aml Ameen, CCH Pounder, Michael Potts, Jeffrey Wright, and Audra McDonald.

Music of Rustin’s Soundtrack

The music for the film Rustin’ is composed by Grammy Award-winning saxophonist, composer, and bandleader Branford Marsalis. The soundtrack album was released by Albumsilaz in 2023.

Composer of Rustin Soundtrack

Lenny Kravitz: Leonard Albert Kravitz (born May 26, 1964) is an American singer-songwriter and actor. Their style incorporates elements of rock, blues, soul, R&B, funk, jazz, reggae, hard rock, psychedelic, pop, and folk. He has received numerous accolades, including four Grammy Awards and an American Music Award, as well as two Screen Actors Guild Awards.

Branford Marsalis: Branford Marsalis was born on August 26, 1960, he is an American saxophonist and he also composed for the film “Rustin”.

Music of Rustin’s Soundtrack

  • Black Strength (0:43)
  • Who Said You’re Not Our Man (2:34)
  • Pasadena (1:40)
  • Chief Wells Redux (0:55)
  • Bayard Bush Flashback (1:17)
  • Show Me Your Ideas (3:57)
  • Rustin Walks Home (0:48)
  • Makes You Want to Believe (1:33)
  • Bayard Breaks Down the Meeting (0:46)
  • The Knowing – Ledisi (4:31)
  • Here Comes the People (0:51)
  • Bayard Breaks Down the Meeting, Version 1 (0:55)
  • Bayard Goes to See Martin (0:20)
  • MLK Jr. (1:24)
  • King to March (0:24)
  • Work As One, Move As One (0:44)
  • The Rustin Shuffle (0:41)
  • Dinner Music Cha-Cha (2:19)
  • Louis Reads the Pledge (0:55)
  • Meeting at the Mall (1:48)
  • Fingertips Redux (1:55)
  • King to March, Version 2 (0:32)
  • The Day Of, Part I (1:25)
  • The Day Of, Part II (0:25)
  • Moving to Utopia (3:37)
  • Elias’ Song (1:17)
  • Press Conference (1:06)
  • Bayard Cruising (0:40)
  • The Day Of, Part III (0:31)
  • Roy Has Issues with Me (0:16)

All the above songs are composed and produced by Branford Marsalis. All the songs were released on November 3, 2023.

  • I Ne’r Didst Dream – Victor Ryan Robertson (2:15): The song I Ne’r Didst Dream was composed by Victor Ryan Robertson. The song is in the album Rustin (Soundtrack from the Netflix Film)
  • Didn’t It Rain – Tonya Boyd-Cannon (2:42): The song Didn’t It Rain was composed by Tonya Boyd-Cannon. The composer has done more songs such as How I Got Over.

This song is the most energetic contribution: The song symbolizes the eventual discussion of collaboration.

(External Link: Rustin Soundtrack 2023)

Rustin Soundtrack 2023: The soundtrack is available on Apple Music, where you can listen to the entire album of songs and the score. You can also watch the official trailer of the film on YouTube, where you can get a glimpse of the story and characters. The film is streaming on Netflix from September 14, 2023.

RUSTIN | Official Teaser Trailer | Netflix
Rustin Soundtrack 2023 Rustin Soundtrack 2023

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *