Priscilla Movie Soundtrack
Priscilla Movie Soundtrack

Priscilla is a 2023 American biographical drama film written, directed, and co-produced by Sofia Coppola, based on Priscilla Presley and Sandra Harman’s 1985 memoir Elvis and Me.

It follows Presley’s life and her relationship with Elvis Presley. Cailee Spaeny and Jacob Elordi play Priscilla and Elvis, respectively.

Priscilla Movie Soundtrack

Priscilla premiered at the 80th Venice International Film Festival on September 4, 2023. It will be released in the United States by A24 on November 3, 2023.

Music of Priscilla Movie

“The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert” is a 1994 Australian comedy-drama film directed by Stephen Elliot. The film follows two drag queens and a transgender woman who travel across the Australian outback on a bus named “Priscilla”.

The film’s soundtrack, titled “The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]”, was released in 1994 and retained a mix of disco, pop and show tunes.

Priscilla Movie Soundtrack Original Soundtrack List

  • Going Home by Alice Coltrane (9:59): “Going Home” is a track by Alice Coltrane from her album “Lord of Lords”, released in 1972. The song was produced by Alice Coltrane himself. It is an instrumental piece with a duration of approximately 10 minutes. The song is a beautiful blend of musical and spiritual music, detailing Alice Coltrane’s deep interest in spirituality and his innovative approach to music.
  • Baby, I Love You by Ramones (3:45): The song “Baby, I Love You” is a song covered by the American punk rock band The Remains. Originally recorded by Ronaldo in 1963. Cover versions of the Ramones’ songs were recorded in 1979 and their album “End of the Century” was released in 1980.
  • Venus by Frankie Avalon (2:22): “Venus” is a song by Frankie Avalon released in 19591. The song became Avalon’s first number-one hit on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, spending five weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The song also reached number ten on the R&B chart.
  • Sweet Nothin’s (Single Version) by Brenda Lee (2:23): Brenda Lee’s song “Sweet Nothin'” was released as a single in 1959. The song became Lee’s first major hit single on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at the top 102.
  • Crimson & Clover by Tommy James & The Shondells (3:28): The song was released by American rock band Tommy James & the Shondells. The song was written by Tommy James and the band’s drummer Peter Lucia Jr., and heralded a change in the group’s sound and composition. The song was released as a rough mix in late 1968 after a radio station liked it.
  • (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (Single Version) by The Righteous Brothers (2:47): “(I Love You) For Reasons” covered by The Restless Brothers. The original song was written by Dick Watson and William “Pat” Best. The Righteous Brothers’ version of the song was released in 1965 as part of their album “Gold”. The song was produced by Film Spectre.
  • How You Satisfy Me by Spectrum (4:10): “How You Satisfy Me” is a song by Spectrum and a musical project by UK-based musician Sonic Boom. The song was released in 1992 as part of the album “Soul Kiss (Gallaud Divine)”.
  • Country by Porches (1:50): The song is composed by Porches, a musical project of New York-based musician Aaron Main.
  • The Crystal Cat by Dan Deacon (3:49): The song was written in January 1960 by Buddy Killen the Little Dippers and Billy Walker. Their version of the song was released in January 1960, and spent 14 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, peaking at number 9, while peaking at no. , 13 Canadian Chums On The Hit Parade.
  • Forever by The Little Dipper (2:24): The song “Forever” was written by Buddy Killen and released in January 1960 by The Little Dippers and Billy Walker.
  • Wade in the Water by The Soul Stirrers (3:06): “Wade in the Water” is a song featuring Sam Cooke and J. W. Alexander written and composed by The Soul Stirrers.
  • Goin’ Places by The Orlons (2:29): “Goin’ Places”, a song by The Orleans, an American R&B group from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, formed in 1960
  • Stratus by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith (3:02): “Stratus” is composed by Caitlin Aurelia Smith. This song is from their album “EA Mart”, released on 1 April 2016. The song is an instrumental and has been described as a visionary composition that beautifully blends synth beats and acoustic vocals.
  • Nobody Knows – Pastor T.L Barrett & the Youth Christ Choir (6:28): The song was released on January 1, 1971, as part of the album “Like a Ship… (Without a Sail)”, produced by Pastor T.L. Was issued by. Barrett and the Youth for Christ Choir.

Priscilla Movie Soundtrack:

  • Gassenhauer by Erik Charleston (0:46)
  • Rippling Waters – Speedy West (2:45)
  • My Elixir – Sons of Raphael (3:49)

Release Date of Priscilla Movie

Priscilla premiered at the 80th Venice International Film Festival on September 4, 2023. It will also screen as the centerpiece selection of the 2023 New York Film Festival on October 6. The film will be distributed in the United States by A24 and in Italy by Vision Distribution.

Originally to be distributed outside the United States and Italy by Stage 6 Films and Sony Pictures Releasing International, Mubi later acquired these rights, with its company.

The Match Factory handles international sales and Mubi itself distributes in the United Kingdom, distributing in Ireland, Germany, Benelux, Türkiye, and Latin America.

Priscilla | Official Trailer HD | A24
Priscilla Movie Soundtrack

The additional songs will be available to play on Spotify and the original soundtrack is available on Amazon Music and Apple Music. Here is the list of songs in the Priscilla Movie Soundtrack, along with the singers.

(External Link: Priscilla Movie Soundtrack)

Priscilla | Official Teaser HD | A24
Priscilla Movie Soundtrack

(Source: Priscilla Movie Soundtrack, FILM MUSIC REPORTER)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *