X Movie Soundtrack (2022)
X Movie Soundtrack (2022)

X Movie Soundtrack:- Directed and written by Ti West X is a 2022 American horror slasher film.

The film is produced by Mad Solar, Little Lamb, and Bron Studios and distributed by A24.

Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller

Release Date: March 18, 2022

The film’s story features a group of filmmakers who want to make a movie in rural Texas. But when their alone elderly hosts catch them in the act, the cast finds themselves battling for their lives.

X Movie Soundtrack
X Movie Soundtrack Credit: IMDB

Who composed the X Movie Soundtrack?

Tyler Bates and Chelsea Wolfe composed the X Movie Soundtrack.

Tyler Bates: He is an American musician, producer, and as well as composer for film. His work credits include films like Dawn of the Dead, 300, Sucker Punch, Halloween and Halloween II.

His television scores include American High, Pornucopia, Sym-Bionic Titan, Black Sash, Samurai Jack, The Exorcist, The Punisher, Stumptown, and others.

Chelsea Wolfe: She is an American singer-songwriter and as well as a musician. Her work credits include The Grime and the Glow (2010) and Apokalypsis (2011).

Her albums include Pain Is Beauty (2013), Abyss (2015), Hiss Spun (2017), She Reaches Out to She Reaches Out to She (2024), Birth of Violence (2019), and others.

X Movie Soundtrack
X Movie Soundtrack

X Movie Soundtrack List

All the songs are from the X (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) album, which was released on 25 March 2022.

The album features the film’s original score, which was composed by Tyler Bates and Chelsea Wolfe. Also included is Wolfe’s cover version of Oui Oui Marie.

Here is a complete list of X Movie Soundtracks. You can listen to them on Amazon Music, YouTube, Apple Music, and other platforms.

  • My God (2:10)
  • Maxine Meets Pearl (1:19)
  • Theda (2:36)
  • Pearl’s Lullaby (1:31)
  • Fucking Finally (1:14)
  • Pearl’s Rapture (1:20)
  • Dolls (3:00)
  • Pumping Gas (0:20)
  • Our Secret (3:08)
  • Use Your Telephone (0:52)
  • We Talked About This (2:07)
  • Nice Girl (1:34)
  • Headlights (4:21)
  • Sorry to Disturb You (2:38)
  • The Cellar (1:06)
  • What is it Baby? (1:13)
  • I Was Young Once (3:05)
  • Tell Me I’m Special (3:59)
  • Maxine Grabs the Gun (4:11)
  • Oui Oui Marie – Chelsea Wolfe (6:15)
  • Bring Our Daughters Home (1:00)

The film was released in theaters nationwide on March 18, 2022, by A24. Music Lovers can enjoy the X Movie Soundtracks on various platforms like Spotify and YouTube.

Additional Music of X Movie

Here is the complete list of additional music, and along with it, the names of the artists have also been mentioned so that you will not have any problem finding the artists.

  • Love Will Find A Way by Pablo Cruise
  • In the Summertime by Mungo Jerry
  • I Shoulda Stayed Home by Jerry Reed
  • I Got A Woman by Andwella
  • Too Sweet To Be Forgotten by Ronnie McFarlin
  • Sexy Eyes by Dr. Hook
  • The Devil Made Me Do It by Rasputin Stash
  • Act Naturally by Loretta Lynn
  • Landslide by Stephanie Nick’s
  • The Reaper (Don’t fear) by Blue Oyster Cult
  • It Is Well With My Soul by John’s Inspirational Choir
  • Bad Case of Loving You by Robert Palmer
  • World of Forgotten People by Loretta Lynn
  • Five Strings to Go by John Reeves
  • Just Another Lie by Linda Brannon
  • Lonely Town by Donna Fargo
  • Listen to The Preacher by Graham Reznick
  • Break a Leg by Graham Reznick
  • Okee Doaks by Roy Hall

The film stars include Mia Goth, Jenna Ortega, Martin Henderson, Brittany Snow, Scott Mescudi, Owen Campbell, Stephen Ure, Bryony Skillington, and James Gaylyn.

X Movie Soundtrack
X Movie Soundtrack Credit: A24

The executive producers of the film include Ashley Levinson, Sam Levinson, Karina Manashil, Peter Phok, Kid Cudi, and Dennis Cummings. (External Link: Film Music Reporter)

Music Department of X: The music department of the film consists of brilliant artists such as Jaeson Brooks as music licensing coordinator and Ben Chisholm as composer of additional music.

Hà Lê is the theme music composer, Lorena Perez Batista is the music preparator, Joe Rudge is the music supervisor, and Cheryl Wang is the music licensing coordinator.

X Movie Soundtrack
X Movie Soundtrack Credit: IMDB

The film is produced by A24, with Jacob Jaffke, Harrison Kreiss, and Kevin Turen serving as producers.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *