Trolls Soundtrack (2016)
Trolls Soundtrack (2016)

Trolls Soundtrack: Trolls is a 2016 American animated adventure musical comedy film that came under the direction of Mike Mitchell and Walt Dohrn.

It is based on the Good Luck Trolls dolls created by Thomas Dam and the screenplay is written by Jonathan Aibel and Glenn Berger.

The voice cast includes Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, Zooey Deschanel, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Christine Baranski, Russell Brand, and John Cleese.

The animated movie was a collaboration of producers and co-producers, including Jonathan Aibel, Glenn Berger, Holly Edwards, Dannie Festa, and Gina Shay.

Trolls Release Date: The animated and musical film premiered at the BFI London Film Festival on Oct 8, 2016, and was later released in the US on Nov 4, 2016, by 20th Century Fox. In the UK, it was released earlier on Oct 21, 2016.

Who Composed Trolls Soundtrack?

Who Composed Trolls Soundtrack Christophe Beck
Who Composed Trolls Soundtrack Christophe Beck Credit: BBC

Christophe Beck Composed Trolls Soundtrack. Christophe Beck is a famous Canadian composer who created the soundtrack for Trolls, a popular animated movie.

The soundtrack includes a variety of lively songs. Beck’s work on the Trolls soundtrack has received recognition, earning him numerous award nominations and establishing his reputation as one of the most talented composers in the entertainment industry.

Apart from this, the comper is also known for Frozen in 2013, Ant-Man in 2015 and The Muppets in 2011.

Trolls Soundtrack List

In 2016, Trolls Soundtracks released a full list of their soundtrack albums. The album, which was released back in 2001, has 13 tracks performed by various artists.

  1. Hair Up: It is a hit song penned by Timberlake, Max Martin, Shellback, Savan Kotecha, and Oscar Holter and performed by Timberlake, Martin, Shellback, and Holter.
  2. Can’t Stop the Feeling!: “Can’t Stop the Feeling!” is a disco-pop song by Justin Timberlake. It was released in 2016, written and produced by Timberlake, Max Martin, and Shellback.
  3. Move Your Feet: “Move Your Feet” is a hit Dance-punk song by Danish pop duo Junior Senior. It was released in 2002 and became their biggest hit. The music video was directed by British art collective Shynola.
  4. Get Back Up Again: “Get Back Up Again” is a song by Anna Kendrick. It encourages listeners to keep trying and never give up. It was written by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Justin Timberlake.
  5. The Sound of Silence: “The Sound of Silence” by Simon & Garfunkel was written by Paul Simon and recorded in 1964. It was released on their debut album “Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.” in October of the same year.
  6. Hello: “Hello” is a 1984 Pop, quiet storm, soft rock hit song by Lionel Richie from his album “Can’t Slow Down”.
  7. I’m Coming Out: “I’m Coming Out” is a disco, funk, and soul song by Diana Ross. It was written and produced by Chic members Bernard Edwards and Nile Rodgers. The song was released on August 22, 1980.
  8. They Don’t Know: “They Don’t Know” is a song by Ariana Grande co-written by Justin Timberlake, Savan Kotecha, and Ilya Salmanzadeh. Produced by Ilya and Timberlake, and was released on August 17, 2018.
  9. True Colors: “True Colors” is a hit song by Cyndi Lauper. It was covered by Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake. It is produced by Timberlake and The Outfit and has a 3-minute runtime.
  10. Can’t Stop the Feeling!:
  11. September: “September” is a popular Disco, funk, R&B song by American band Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 1978. The song has been covered, remixed, and re-recorded several times.
  12. What U Workin’ With?: Gwen Stefani and Justin Timberlake recorded ‘What U Workin’ With?’. The Urban and Dance song was co-written and co-produced by Timberlake with Max Martin and Ilya Salmanzadeh.
  13. True Colors: “True Colors” is a hit Synth-rock song by Cyndi Lauper, released in 1986. It spent two weeks at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100, reaching a Grammy Award nomination for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.

Trolls Official Trailer

You can view the trailer by clicking on the video below:

Trolls Soundtrack (2016)

The album’s songs and the score are streamed from various platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and YouTube.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *