Travis Scott Dominates Top 10 with Utopia Tracks
Travis Scott Dominates Top 10 with Utopia Tracks

Rapper Travis Scott has released his first album “Utopia”, in five years and also his first significant release after 10 people died at his 2021 Astroworld music festival.

The star-studded 19-track “Utopia” features Beyonce, SZA, Drake, Sampha, Young Thug, Playboi Carti as well as Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Future, Bon Iver, James Blake, Kid Cudi, 21 Savage, and many more.

After the release of his fourth studio album Utopia where three tracks from Travis Scott could flood the Top 10; Meltdown on 6 which features uncredited vocals from Drake, other Hyaena on 7, and Fein on 9 which features uncredited vocals from Playboi Carti.

The LP, which Scott reported around in 2020 follows 2018’s “Astroworld” after the fourth full length of his song.

Ten people died in November 2019 as a result of compressive asphyxia following a major crowd surge at Scott’s Astroworld concert. Earlier this year, a grand jury refused to indict Travis Scott.

Houston police released a file Friday that suggested some workers were worried about crowd conditions. The 1,300-page report also includes a summary of an interview with Travis Scott in which he stated that he did not hear any calls from the audience to end the show.

The first track from the album was released on July 21, the position-adjacent “K-pop” which features the Weeknd and Bad Bunny. An unusual collection of autotune ambient ballads (“My Eyes”), violent bars (“Love”), futuristic trap (“Lost Forever”, “Telekinesis”), and more.

Moreover, Scott also hosted a one-night-only release of his feature film, “Circus Maximus” at select theatres on Thursday night.

Recently “Utopia” was originally planned to be celebrated with a live-streamed show at the Pyramids of Giza in Egypt but canceled due to “complex production issues,” Live Nation declared in a report.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *