The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack
The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack

The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack: The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack: The Woman in the Wall is a gothic thriller series co-produced by BBC. It stars Ruth Wilson as Lorna Brady, a woman who wakes up to find a corpse in her house and has to unravel the dark secrets of her past and her town.

The Woman in the Wall is a six-part BBC based on the mystery drama created by Joe Murtagh starring Ruth Wilson and Daryl McCormack and produced by Motive Pictures. It premiered on 27 August 2023.

The series is inspired by the true story of the Magdalene Laundries, infamous asylums that housed “fallen women” in Ireland for close to two centuries. The series will premiere on BBC One on September 7, 2023, and on Showtime on September 10, 2023.

The Woman in the Wall | Season 1 (2023) | BBC |  Trailer Oficial  Legendado
The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack

Theme Song of the Woman in the Wall Soundtrack

Daman in the Wall Soundtrack, The show featured All Songs, the Tracklist, All Full Sound Track Songs, and Full OST Music, along with Telecom Track Clips.

The Woman in the Wall soundtrack features a variety of songs from different genres and artists, such as Jay & The Americans, Richard Myhill, Dead Man’s Bones, Cocteau Twins, and Goat. The original music for the series is composed by David Holmes, but it has not been released yet.

One of the songs that plays in the first episode is “Woman in the Wall” by The Beautiful South, a song about a man who kills his wife and hides her body in the wall.

The project was announced in August 2022 as a joint BBC and Showtime project, with Ruth Wilson and Daryl McCormack in the lead roles, and Wilson to direct, with Joe Murtagh, Harry Wootliff, and Rachana Suri as writers and producers. Also served as an executive producer.

The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack (OST)

Here is the full list of The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack:

Episode 1 Songs – ‘Back to Life’

  • Look At Me, What Do You See – Jay & The Americans

Look at Me, What Do You See is a song by Jay and the Americans, the most popular pop-rock group of the 60s and 70s. The song was released in 1966 as part of their album Livin’ Above Your Head. It was also included on their Greatest Hits album in 1968

  • Baby, You’re Crazy – Richard Myhill

Baby, You’re Crazy is a song by Richard Myhill, a British composer, and singer. The song was released in 2010 as part of his album The Hits of Richard Myhill

  • In the Room Where You Sleep – Dead Man’s Bones

In the Room Where You Sleep is a song by Dead Man’s Bones, a musical duo consisting of Ryan Gosling and Zach Shields. The song was released in 2009 as part of their self-titled debut album, which features songs inspired by ghosts, monsters, and horror movies.

The song features a children’s choir and a haunting organ sound. It was also used in the soundtrack of the 2013 horror film The Conjuring.

Some of the other songs include:

  •  Aikea-Guinea – Cocteau Twins
  • Let It Burn – Goat
  • The Way Old Friends Do – Philomena Begley

Season 1 • Episode 2: ‘Show Thyself’

  • Everyday Sunshine – Daniel Edwardson

Aikea-Guinea is a song by Cocteau Twins, a Scottish band known for their ethereal and atmospheric sound. The song was released in 1985 as a 7″ single and a 12″ EP, with four tracks in total. The song title is a reference to the Akeake tree, which is native to New Zealand and other Pacific islands.

  • Just Like U Said It Would B – Sinéad O’Connor

Just Like You Said It Will Be is a song by Irish singer-songwriter and activist Sinead O’Connor. The song was released in 1987 as part of their debut album The Lion and the Cobra, which was critically acclaimed for its bold and innovative style.

The song is about O’Connor’s journey through love and heartbreak, and how she learns to cope with life’s challenges. The song has a powerful and emotional sound, with O’Connor’s voice echoing over a rock guitar and drum beat.

Season 1 • Episode 3: ”Knock Knock”

  • I’m Not Awake Yet – Rory Gallagher

I’m Not Awake Yet is a song by Irish blues-rock guitarist and singer Rory Gallagher. The song was released in 1971 as part of his second solo album Deuce, which showcased his raw and energetic style.

The song is a sweet and sad acoustic song, with Gallagher singing about waiting for his lover to return.

Season 1 • Episode 4: ‘The Cruelty Man’

  • Mother Sky – Can: This song was released in 1970 from the Soundtracks album and the genres of the film are Dance, Electronic Video Game, and Rock.
  • All Of The People – Grian Chatten: All of the People is part of Chaos for the Fly which will be released in 2023.
  • Play Dream Baby Dream – Suicide: This song was released in the year 1980 from the album Suicide: Alan Vega & Martin Rave.

Season 1 • Episode 5: ‘Ex Gratia’

  • Do You Miss Me – Mimi Allen: The song is composed by Krautrock group CAN and written by members Holger Czukay, Jacky Liebezeit, Michael Karolyi, Irmin Schmitt, and Damo Suzuki. The song was recorded in July 1970 for the soundtrack of Jerzy Skolimowski’s film Deep End and released for the soundtrack album of Cain in 1970.
  • Dearg Doom – Horslips: “Dearg Doom” is a song by Irish band Horslips. The song was produced by Horslips and Alan O’Duffy and is part of the album The Tan. The lyrics of the song depict a protagonist who is self-assured, possessing an icy and unyielding love and an ancient heart. Here are some lines from the song.
  • Gues – KillaX: This song was released in 2021. These songs were featured in the TV series “The Woman in the Wall” season.

Season 1 • Episode 6: ‘A Little Resurrection’

  • The Magdalene Song – Sinéad O’Connor (unreleased): Just months after his death at the age of 56, Sinéad O’Connor’s unreleased “The Magdalene Song” premiered in the series finale of the six-part BBC mystery drama The Woman in the Wall.
Labrinth - Beneath Your Beautiful (Official Video) ft. Emeli Sandé
The Woman in the Wall Soundtrack

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *