The Killers Set to Release 'Rebel Diamonds' A 20-Year Compilation Album
The Killers Set to Release 'Rebel Diamonds' A 20-Year Compilation Album

The Killers are going to release its complete album, this album is the biggest album of their 20-year career. The band includes frontman Brandon Flowers, guitarist Dave Keuning, Ronnie Vannucci Jr, and Mark Stoermer.

The Killers’ Biggest Release ‘Rebel Diamonds’

Frontman of the band on the release of ‘Rebel Diamonds’ said in a promotional video, “See it’s been said that what’s remembered lives, and we’ve racked up stadiums full of memories the past twenty years, enough to fill lifetimes. Twenty songs for twenty years – ‘Rebel Diamonds”.

Brandon in a conversation with the Times newspaper said, “Halfway through recording I realized, ‘I can’t do this. This isn’t the kind of record… I think this will be the… I don’t think you’ll see us making this type of music anymore.”

He further said, “This is the crisis I’m in. The Killers are my identity and our songs fill the seats, but I’m more fulfilled making music like ‘Pressure Machine.”

Also Read: Timbaland Apologizes for Comments About Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake

The frontman of the band said, “I found a side of myself writing it that was strong. This was the guy I’d been looking for! I’m as proud of ‘Hot Fuss’ as you can be for something you did when you were 20, but I’m not 20. So I’m thinking about the next phase of my life.”

Her songs included in ‘Rebel Diamonds’:

  • Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
  • Mr. Brightside
  • All These Things That I’ve Done
  • Somebody Told Me
  • When You Were Young
  • Read My Mind
  • Human
  • Spaceman
  • A Dustland Fairytale
  • Runaways
  • Be Still
  • The Man
  • Caution
  • My Own Soul’s Warning
  • Dying Breed
  • Pressure Machine
  • Quiet Town
  • boy
  • Your Side
  • Spirit

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *