The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023)
The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023)

The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023): The Good Mother is an upcoming crime thriller movie that features Hilary Swank and Olivia Cooke in lead roles. The movie is directed by Miles Joris-Peyrafitte and co-written by Madison Harrison. The storyline follows a journalist who teams up with her son’s pregnant girlfriend to find the killers responsible for his death.

The Mother stars Jennifer Lopez as The Mother, a murderer who plots against former lovers. Lucy Page co-stars as the protagonist’s estranged daughter Zoe.

The story follows the main players as they bond while talking a little about the past. Composer Germán Franco (Encanto) created a 117-minute Netflix film; Music supervisor Stephanie Diaz-Matos (Me Time) selected needle-drops. Here is every song of The Mother.

The Good Mother Trailer #1 (2023)
The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023)

The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023)

The theme song of the movie is called The Last Waltz, composed by Steven Gutheinz and performed by Olivia Cooke. The song was released as a single on July 15, 2023, and is also featured in the movie’s trailer.

The Good Mother is a crime thriller film starring Hilary Swank and Olivia Cooke. It will be released by Vertical Entertainment on September 1, 2023. Listen to the soundtrack and enjoy the movie’s music.

The Good Mother Soundtrack (2023)

Songs and music featured in The Mother Soundtrack

Like A Storm – Permanent Flame: Like A Storm is a song by Permanent Flame, From the album Seeing Forever released on 22 April 2016.

Mala Mía – Maluma: Mala Mía is a track by Maluma, a Colombian singer, and it was launched on August 10, 2018, by Sony Music Latin. The song reflects Maluma’s daring and carefree approach to his critics and detractors. On December 21, 2018, a remix of the song featuring Becky G and Anitta was released.

Angel – Massive Attack: Massive Attack’s song “Angel” is the third single from their album Mezzanine, released on 13 July 1998. The song features the vocals and songwriting of Horace Andy and samples “Lost Bongo in Belgium” by The Incredible Bongo Band.

Start Walking – Tove Styrke: Tove Styrke, a Swedish singer, released her lead single “Start Walking” on October 22, 2021, from her fourth album, Hard (2022). The song was co-written by Styrke, Pablo Bowman, Peter Rycroft, Caroline Ailin, and Sly, and produced by Lostboy.

So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix) – Grimes: One of Grimes’ notable songs is “So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix)”, which was released on February 21, 2020, as the second single from her album “Miss Anthropocene”. The song is in the key of G Major and lasts for 6 minutes and 8 seconds. It explores the theme of the burden of love and was inspired by Grimes’ dream where she fell towards the earth.

4Æm – Grimes: 4ÆM is a song by Canadian singer Grimes. It was released on 13 December 2019 as the third single from her fifth studio album, Miss Anthropocene1. The song is part of the soundtrack to the video game Cyberpunk 2077, where Grimes also voices a character named Lizzie Wizzy.

Roads – Portishead: Roads is a song by the English band Portishead. It was released on 2 January 1995 as the second single from their debut studio album, Dummy. The song is a trip-hop number that features the vocals of Beth Gibbons, who sings about a war to fight and a feeling of wrongness. The song was used in the soundtracks of the films Nadja and Tank Girl

The Witness – Saafi Brothers: Saafi Brothers’ fourth studio album, Midnight’s Children, features the song “The Witness”, which was released on June 1, 2007. This chilled psytrance track blends dub and ambient elements with tribal percussions. Known for their trippy vibes and calming atmosphere, the Saafi Brothers have established themselves as a prominent band in this genre.

This Woman’s Work – Kate Bush: This Woman’s Work is a song by English singer Kate Bush. It was released on 20 November 1989 as the second single from her sixth studio album, The Sensual World. The song was originally featured on the soundtrack of the American film She’s Having a Baby (1988), where it plays over a scene of a man waiting for his wife to give birth.

The song is a ballad that expresses the feelings of a man who regrets his past actions and prays for his wife and child to survive. The song is considered one of Bush’s most emotional and powerful songs

Quimbara – Irene Manuela: It’s actually a cover of a classic salsa track originally performed by Celia Cruz and Johnny Pacheco, and it was released in 1974. The song tells the story of a woman who exudes joy and passion through her singing and dancing.

Machete – Hector “El Father” & Daddy Yankee: “Machete” is a reggaeton song performed by Puerto Rican artists Héctor “El Father” and Daddy Yankee. It was included in the album “Los Anormales” and was released in 2004. The track is known for its fast-paced beat and aggressive lyrics.

The Good Mother Soundtrack (Soundtrack From The Netflix Film)

  • Mother-Daughter Theme (Solo Piano Version) (2:40)
  • Agent Down (4:54)
  • A Life Apart (1:54)
  • Who’s Your Birth Mother? (1:08)
  • Zoe’s Snow Globes (1:21)
  • El Malecón Chase Pt.1 (1:04)
  • El Malecón Chase Pt.2 (1:30)
  • El Malecón Chase Pt.3 (1:15)
  • Weather’s Coming In (1:47)
  • Havana Flashback (3:18)
  • Ancient Pickup Truck (2:12)
  • Separation Anxiety (1:35)
  • Into the Headlights (2:14)
  • The Mother’s Motorcycle Rescue (1:14)
  • Skittles (1:29)
  • Mothers and Cubs (0:58)
  • Whatever the Question (1:18)
  • Mother to Mother (1:42)
  • Evolution (3:08)
  • I Can’t Risk It (1:31)
  • Dear Zoe (2:18)
  • Adrian’s Zone (1:39)
  • Fire and Ice (2:47)
  • To the Tower (0:59)
  • She’s Mine (1:48)
  • Wolf Watcher (1:24)
  • Her Racing Heartbeat (2:05)
  • Mother-Daughter Theme (Orchestral Version) (2:48)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *