The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack (1)
The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack (1)

The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack: The Canterville Ghost is a film based on the short story of the same name by Oscar Wilde. The story revolves around an American family the Girds who move to England and live in a castle haunted by Sir Simon, a ghost who is cursed to roam the Earth until he is freed by a golden entity, who returns to the family.

There are many adaptations of this story. One of them is the 1995 film directed by Sid McCartney and starring Patrick Stewart, Neve Campbell, Ed Wiley, and Cheri Lunghi. Another adaptation is a 1975 television film based on the same story.

The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack

Redrocca has released a soundtrack album for the animated feature The Canterville Ghost. The album features the film’s original score, composed by Eimear Nunn and Craig Stuart Garfinkel (Two by Two: Overboard!, World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria, Legends of the Hidden Temple).

It also includes the composer’s original song Dead to Me. Jack L. The music is now available to stream/download on Amazon and also in any different major digital music services.

The Canterville Ghost | Official Trailer
The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack

Composer of The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack

Eimear Nunn: Eimear Nunn is an Irish conductor and composer, best known for his award-winning work on video game music. He has conducted several national orchestras, including the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic, the Orchester National de Bretagne, and the Sydney Symphony.

Craig Stuart Garfinkel: Craig Stuart Garfinkel is an award-winning composer and music producer who has worked on animation, feature films, trailers, documentaries, television, multimedia projects, and commercials. He has been nominated for an Emmy Award and an Ivor Novello Award. He is also known for his work on the Warcraft franchise.

Soundtrack of The Canterville Ghost

Here’s the album tracklist:

  • Time for Little Bears to Go to Bed (3:33)
  • Canterville Ghost Main Title (1:13)
  • Welcome to Centerville House (3:17)
  • The Ghostly Visitor (3:49)
  • Unruly Draughts (0:41)
  • Playing with Fire (1:34)
  • Heads Up – It’s the Bucket for You (1:31)
  • Woeful Horseman (1:40)
  • The Gardener (1:47)
  • Locket in the Lake (1:14)
  • The Canterville Curse (1:09)
  • Virginia Has a Boyfriend (1:44)
  • Smile and Say Cheese (1:21)
  • Lady Eleanor’s Theme (1:40)
  • Joy Ride – Trapped by the Curse (2:17)
  • Love Is All You Need (2:00)
  • Tea Time Terrors (2:43)
  • Pumpkin Prangsters – A Ghost That Can’t Haunt (1:53)
  • Do As You Are Told (1:01)
  • The Grand Banquet – Wonder of the Modern World (1:08)
  • Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner (5:25)
  • Duel with Death (9:51)
  • Farewell – For Peace Has Come to Canterville (1:17)
  • Dead to Me (feat. Jack L.) (3:35)

The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack: The soundtrack is available on Amazon, where you can listen to the entire album of songs and the score. You can also watch the official trailer of the film on YouTube, where you can get a glimpse of the story and characters.

(External Link: The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack)

The Gardener
The Canterville Ghost Soundtrack

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *