Soul Soundtrack (2020)
Soul Soundtrack (2020)

Soul Soundtrack: The Soul is a 2020 American animated fantasy comedy-drama directed by Pete Docter and Kemp Powers. The film stars Amy Fox, Tina Fey, Graham Norton, Rachel House, Alice Braga, Richard Ayoade, Phylicia Rashad, Donnell Rawlings, Questlove, and Angela Bassett.

Release date: December 25, 2020 (United States)

Genres: Animation, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Family, Fantasy, Music

Official Synopsis: After landing the gig of a lifetime, a New York jazz pianist suddenly finds himself trapped in a strange land between Earth and the afterlife.

Who Composed Soul Soundtrack

The Soul soundtrack was composed by The Jazz Actor for the New York City-based segments and debuted for the film. Soul’s soundtrack was greatly appreciated by audiences and won a Golden Globe and an Oscar for Best Original Score.

Jon Batiste: Jonathan Michael Batiste is a famous American singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, bandleader, composer, and television personality.

Soul Soundtrack List

  • “The Great Beyond” 2:45: The Great Beyond is a song by R.E.M. The song is part of the album Man on the Moon. The album was released in 1999. This song has also been nominated for the MTV Video Music Award for Best Editing and the MTV Video Music Award for Best Video from a Film.
  • “Falling” 0:41: Falling is a song by Trevor Daniel. The song is part of the album Trevor Daniel. The album was released in 2020. The genre of the song is Hip hop music, Contemporary R&B, Alternative/Indie, and Pop.
  • “The Great Before / U Seminar” 3:19: The Great Before / U Seminar is a song by Trent Reznor. The song is part of the movie Soul. The album was released in 2020.

The complete soundtrack is a compilation of all 23 scores by Soul artists Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. Original Motion Picture Score vinyl album and approximately 16 soundtracks inspired by Jon Batiste’s original Songs from Soul and Soul vinyl albums.

  • “Jump to Earth” 0:52
  • “Joe’s Life” 0:40
  • “Terry Time” 1:14
  • “Portal / The Hall of Everything” 2:18
  • “Run / Astral Plane” 1:44
  • “Lost Soul” 0:29
  • “Meditation / Return to Earth” 1:40
  • “Terry Time Too” 3:00
  • “22 Is Ready” 1:25
  • “Pursuit / Terry’s World” 1:42
  • “Betrayal” 2:28
  • “Lost” 1:09
  • “Epiphany” 3:48
  • “Ship Chase” 1:40
  • “Escape / Inside 22” 2:32
  • “Flashback” 1:33
  • “Earthbound” 1:27
  • “Thank You” 0:42
  • “Enjoy Every Minute” 0:48
  • “Just Us” 2:42

Additional Film Music

  • “Kiseki Wo Nozomunara”: Kiseki Wo Nozomunara is a song by Juju. The song is part of the movie Soul. The album was released in  2007.
  • “Rappin Ced” Daveed Diggs Subaru Kimura 0:38
  • “Parting Ways” Cody Chesnutt Eito 2:23

You can listen to the complete soundtrack on Spotify and Apple Music.

Official Trailer

Disney and Pixar’s Soul | Official Trailer | Disney+
Soul Soundtrack

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *