Occupied City Soundtrack
Occupied City Soundtrack

Occupied City Soundtrack: The film is directed and produced by Steve McVeen and is inspired by the book Atlas of the Endless City by Bianca Stigter.

Genres: Documentary, History, War

Release date: December 25, 2023 (United States)

Official Synopsis: The past collides with the present in this excavation of the Nazi occupation of Amsterdam: a journey from World War II to recent years of pandemic and protest and a provocative, life-affirming reflection on memory, time, and what’s to come.

Who Composed Occupied City Soundtrack

  • Oliver Coates: He has composed and recorded music for film and TV, including the scores for the 2022 Cannes selections The Stranger (Official Selection) and Aftersun (Critics’ Week).

Occupied City Soundtrack List

Here is the complete soundtrack Occupied City Soundtrack:

  • Protests (3:44)
  • Tram (4:10)
  • Hiding (3:57)
  • Ice (2:54)
  • Pools (3:55)
  • Intermission (15:02)
  • Suicide Note (4:14)
  • Pigeons (Pre Barok Remade) (2:28)
  • Scum on Water (2:46)
  • Bar Mitzvah (5:30)
  • Protests Ambient (5:32)

The complete soundtrack is available on various platforms, including Apple Music, Amazon Music, and Spotify.

Official Trailer

You can also watch the film’s official trailer on YouTube to glimpse the story and characters.

The film revolves around the filmmaker as he creates two interlocking portraits: a door-to-door excavation of the Nazi occupation that still haunts his adopted city and a journey through the final years of the pandemic and protests.

Occupied City | Official Trailer HD | A24

The other music department includes Laura Bell, J.J. Hathaway, and Johan Nilsson. The main stars of the film are Melanie Hyams.

Occupied City Soundtrack: The soundtrack will be available on Spotify soon, where you can listen to the entire album of songs and the score after releasing the original soundtrack. (External Link: Film Music Report)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *