Mystery 101 Soundtrack
Mystery 101 Soundtrack

Mystery 101 Soundtrack: Mystery 101 is a series of Mystery TV movies that chronicles the adventures of Amy Winslow, a college professor who studies crime, and Travis Burke, a police detective who often teams up with them.

The series, created by Robin Bernheim and Lee Goldberg, stars Jill Wagner, Christopher Polaha, and Robin Thomas.

It airs on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel in the United States and on the W Network in Canada.

This series has seven films, each with a different mysterious story. The first film, Mystery 101, was released in January 2019, and the latest, Mystery 101: Deadly Histories, was released in August 2021.

The films are not connected by a continuous story, except for the development of Amy and Travis’ relationship, which moves from friendship to romance throughout the series.

The movies are filmed in various British Columbia, Canada locations, such as Vancouver, Langley, Maple Ridge, and Abbotsford. The fictional town of Garrison, where most of the action takes place, is set in the Pacific Northwest region of the United States.

Mystery 101 Soundtrack (Theme)

The soundtrack of Mystery 101 is composed by various artists and features songs from different genres and styles.

The series’s theme song has not been officially released or credited, but some fans have identified it as Who Can It Be Now? (Acoustic Version) by Colin Hay.

This song is a remake of the 1981 hit Men at Work, which Hay also sang. The acoustic version has a more mellow and soothing tone, which suits the mood of the mystery series.

Trailer - Mystery 101 (serie) - WithLove
Mystery 101 Soundtrack

Mystery 101 Soundtrack (Another Song)

The soundtrack of Mystery 101 has not been officially released or credited, but some fans have identified some of the songs used in the series.

Some other songs used in the series are:

  • Who Can It Be Now? (Acoustic Version)
  • Nothing but You by Bob Moses: Nothing But You is a song by Bob Moses, a Canadian electronic duo composed of Jimmy Vallance and Tom Howie. The song is the sixth track on his second studio album, Battle Lines, released in 2018.
  • The song was produced by Vallance, Howie, and Lars Stalfors.
  • Meditation by Cory Wong: It is a jazz-funk instrumental with a catchy and upbeat groove. It plays in several series episodes, usually during transitional or montage scenes.
  • The Big Lie by Sanford Clark is a country rock song from 1968 with a sweet, vintage sound. This plays out in the third episode of Season 1, Uncle Brownie when Amy and Travis go to an old diner and meet Uncle Brownie’s friend.
  • Come and Get Your Love by Redbone is a 1974 pop-rock song with Native American influences. This plays out in the fifth episode of Season 1, Come and Get Your Love, when Amy and Travis go to a Native American festival and dance together.
Preview + Sneak Peek - Mystery 101 - Hallmark Movies & Mysteries
Mystery 101 Soundtrack

As of Sunday morning, the network’s official Facebook page shared some photos of Christopher Polaha, which is being aired as part of an image for the second “Mystery 101” movie, “Playing Dead.”Following the poster’s release, fans asked about the future of TV movies.

“We loved making ‘Mystery 101’, and we’re so glad you enjoyed sleuthing along with us. We want to let you know that our talented sleuths have solved the last mystery and are off the case,” the network responded to one viewer. “In the coming weeks and months, there are exciting new mysteries that we know you’ll love!”

“Just so you know, in my mind, Amy and Travis get married and go on a super long honeymoon to Fiji,” she wrote. “Stay tuned for the next chapter with me, lots of fun things coming your way ….. and you know I always love a good mystery.”

Polaha tweeted on Monday: Well, kids, it looks like the cat’s out of the bag. #Mystery101 has solved its last mystery. “You are the most incredibly supportive fans ever! We LOVE you! @JillWagner @robinthomas101 & I had the most amazing time entertaining you by bringing Travis, Amy, & Graham to life. But…”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *