My Animal Soundtrack (2023)
My Animal Soundtrack (2023)

My Animal Soundtrack (2023): My Animal is a 2023 film that exports supernatural horror and romantic styles. Directed by Yelin Castell and written by Jay Matthews. It stars Amandla Stenberg and Bobby Salvor Menuez as two young women who fall in love in a small town while one struggles with her werewolf curse.

The film explores themes of alienation, identity, and sexuality and uses werewolf transformation as a metaphor for queer experience. The film was well received by critics and audiences at the Sundance Film Festival, which premiered in January 2023.

The film was acquired by Paramount Pictures and is currently available in select theaters. It will be released digitally on September 15, 2023.

My Animal | Official Trailer | Paramount Movies
My Animal (2023)

My Animal Soundtrack (Theme)

The soundtrack of My Animal features original songs by Jay Matthews, who is also the film’s writer. Matthews is the lead singer of the electronic duo Boy Harsher. The songs are influenced by synth-pop, darkwave, and Gothic rock genres and reflect the mood and atmosphere of the film.

The soundtrack also includes songs by other artists, such as Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Cure, and Cocteau Twins. The soundtrack is available on Spotify, Apple Music, and other streaming platforms.

My Animal Soundtrack (OST)

Some songs seen in the film are based on search results. Here are some of them:

  • Transformation #1
  • Sanctuary
  • A Walk Home
  • A Soft Howl
  • Winter Drone
  • Patti’s Theme
  • Casino Drive
  • The Slots
  • Transformation #2
  • Drone (Dream-Theme)
  • Soft Love
  • Soft Love (Slow)
  • Hockey Tryouts
  • Back of Your Car
  • Making Love
  • Climbing Sadness
  • Heart to Heart
  • Crybate
  • Sudden Loss
  • Out of Time
  • Climbing Sadness (The Funeral)
  • Outside the Rock
  • Something’s Building

Additional Soundtrack list of My Animal

  • Miracle Moment – Dave Antrell: The song Miracle Moment was composed by Dave Antrell. Listen to the song on Apple Music and Spotify.
  • Violent Majority – SPY: The song Violent Majority was composed by SPY. The song is on the album Service Weapon. It was released in 2020.
  • Heartbeat – Nuovo Testamento: This song is in the album Love Lines. The song Heartbeat was composed by the Artist Nuovo Testamento. Its genre includes Dance/Electronic.
  • Hands All Over Me – Tamaryn: This song is in the album Cranekiss. The song Hands All Over Me was composed by Tamaryn. It was released on 28 August 2015. The song’s genre includes Alternative/Indie.
My Animal Soundtrack (2023) (2)
My Animal Soundtrack (2023) (2) Credit:

Who Composed My Animal Soundtrack

Augustus Muller has composed the entire soundtrack, and the score has also been announced for the film My Animal, directed by Jacqueline Castell. The Hangar Games, Star Wars) and Bobby Salvor Menus (I Love Dick, Something in the Air)

Martin Garrix - Animals (Official Video)
My Animal Soundtrack My Animal Soundtrack My Animal Soundtrack My Animal Soundtrack

As the series continues, we can look forward to more ‘My Animal Soundtrack (2023)’ that will enhance the overall experience. Share your thoughts in the comments below, and let us know if any other songs you think should be included.

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of My Animal Soundtrack (2023), where dreams and reality intertwine, and let the music take you on an unforgettable journey.

Whether you’re searching for that one song you love or want to suggest additional My Animal Soundtrack (2023), we’ve got you covered. Share your thoughts in the comments below and help us expand our database!

My Animal Soundtrack (2023)
My Animal Soundtrack (2023) Credit: Flickering Myth

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *