Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack (2023)
Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack (2023)

Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack: Mortal Kombat 1 (2023) is an exciting fighting game made by NetherRealm Studios and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. It’s the twelfth main game in the Mortal Kombat series.

It acts as a follow-up to Mortal Kombat 11 and is the second time the series has been rebooted, following the previous Mortal Kombat reboot.

Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack will be composed by Benjamin Wallfisch. The soundtrack is said to be a mix of orchestral and electronic music. It will feature a more cinematic sound than the original soundtrack.

Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack

The complete Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack has not been released yet as Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack is scheduled to be released on September 28, 2023, the same day as the game.

It is still unknown if any of the songs from the original soundtrack will be included in the new soundtrack.

Here are some songs that have been released from the Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack

  • “Fatal (Mortal Kombat 1)” by ZHU

Fatal (Mortal Kombat 1) is a song by ZHU, a Chinese-American electronic musician and singer. It was released on June 8, 2023, as part of the official soundtrack of the video game Mortal Kombat 1, a classic fighting game franchise reboot.

“Fatal (Mortal Kombat 1)” by ZHU Official Track
  • “The Pit” by Boris Harizanov

Boris Harizanov is a composer of music for films, video games, and trailers.

  • “Test Your Might” by Paul UnFaces

Test Your Might is a song by Paul UnFaces, a dark techno/industrial/midtempo producer. The song is inspired by the Mortal Kombat franchise, and features samples from the game, such as the announcer saying “Test your might” and “Finish him”.

  •  The Beginning by Wilbert Roget, II

The song The Beginning was composed by Wilbert Roget, II. The song was released in 2023. Wilbert Roget II is 39 years old. He is an American composer known for his work on video game music, particularly Mortal Kombat 11, Call of Duty: WWII, and Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris.

Here is the list of more songs by Wilbert Roget, II, and all the following tracks were released in 2023.

  • A New Era (Mortal Kombat 1 Main Theme): This song was released by artist Planetshakers in 2015. Suppose the song is vocal/easy listening, then the genre.
  • Huckster Sorcerer: This song is about Mortal Kombat 1 (Original Video Game Soundtrack) by artist Wilbert Roget, II.
  •  Fengjian: Fengjian (Chinese: 封建; lit. ‘demarcation and establishment’) was a governance system in ancient China whose social structure formed a decentralized system of confederation-like government.
  • Liu Kang’s Champions: Liu Kang’s Champions by the artist Wilbert Roget II by Wilbert Roget, II.
  • Outworld Parade: Outworld Parade by artist Wilbert Roget, II and Album Album: Mortal Kombat 1 (Original Video Game Soundtrack)
  • Feast of Jerrod (feat. Andrijana Janevska)
  • Defender of the Tarkatans
  • Through the Living Forest
  • Reptile’s Run
  • The Realms in Balance
  • Summon the Titans
  • The Pyramid – Stage
  • Timeline Faceoff
  • The Pyramid Summit – Stage
  • Soul-Stealer
  • The Story of Sento
  • The Lin Kuei
  • Dark Doubles
  • Reunion
  • “The Flesh Pits – Stage” by Nathan Grigg

Nathan Grigg is an American composer who works closely with Monolith Productions and Sierra Entertainment. He has composed two songs for this video game: one is The Flesh Pits – Stage & the other is Wu Shi Academy – Stage.

  • Cage Mansion – Stage – Casey Edwards

Casey is a guitar player, hobby pianist, and all-around sound explorer. He lives in Los Angeles and is represented by Soundtrack Music Associates. Casey Edwards’s genre is Pop and Rock Music.

  • The Great Hall – Stage – Joel Corelitz

Joel Corelitz is an American composer and sound designer. He is best known for his work on The Unfinished Swan, which garnered him a BAFTA nomination for Best Music.

His other works include Gorogoa, Death Stranding, and Halo Infinite. The Great Hall song was released in 2023.

  •  The Living Forest – Dan Negovan

The song “The Living Forest” is composed by Dan Negovan. It was released in 2023.

  •  Sun Do – Stage – Dean Grinsfelder

Veteran composer Dean Grinsfelder has provided music for hundreds of film, television, and interactive projects over the past two decades. His selected credits include Trailers and Promos (“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,” “Thor,” “Tangled”) and Commercials (Disney, Ford, Samsung, Priceline)

  • Treasure Chamber – Stage – Dan Forden

Daniel Warner Forden is an American sound programmer and music composer. He has worked on video games developed by Midway and its successor, NetherRealm Studios, since 1989.

  • The Fire Temple – Stage (feat. Ari Mason) – Stephanie Economou

Stephanie Economou is a Grammy-winning composer and violinist in Los Angeles, CA. Her early successes have emerged from her exploration and study of widely varying musical styles, including classical, experimental, folk, and rock.

Also Read: Soundtracks from popular games.

Mortal Kombat 1: The First 17 Minutes of Gameplay
Mortal Kombat 1 Soundtrack (2023)

Mortal Kombat 1 soundtrack: Listen to the Apple Music and Spotify soundtrack.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *