Mea Culpa Soundtrack
Mea Culpa Soundtrack

Mea Culpa Soundtrack: Directed and written by Tyler Perry, Mea Culpa is an American crime thriller film. It was produced by Tyler Perry Studios and distributed by Netflix.

Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller

Release Date: February 23, 2024

Official Synopsis: Follows an ambitious criminal defense attorney who, in his aspiration to be named partner, takes on a murder case of an artist.

Who composed the Mea Culpa Soundtrack?

Amanda Delores Patricia Jones composed the Mea Culpa Soundtrack. Jones’ television credits also include Cherish the Day.

A Black Lady Sketch Show, Shitty Boyfriends, Beef House, for which she wrote the main title theme, Passing: A Family in Black & White, and many more.

Additional Film Music of Mea Culpa Soundtrack

  • Walk on By – Issac Hayes: This song is part of the album Hot Buttered Soul, released by Isaac Hayes in 1969.
  • Time Away – Jay Weigel: This song is part of the album Hot Buttered Soul, released by Isaac Hayes in 1969.
  • Only With You – Another one
  • Khavude – Performed
  • Winnie (End of Me) – Fred Again: This song is part of the album Actual Life 3 (January 1 – September 9, 2022), released by the artist Fred Again in 2022
  • Samba of Love – Jay Weigel’s
  • Hello, It’s Me – The Isley Brothers: This song is part of the album Live It Up, composed by the artist The Isley Brothers in 1974
  • And I Drove You Crazy – Banks: This song is part of the album Goddess by Banks in 2014.
  • Unravel Me – Sabrina Claudio: This song is composed by the artist Sabrina Claudio and is part of the album Sabrina Claudio in 2017
  • Don’t Dig Nutin – Stephen McIntosh and Joseph Charles
  • Condotta Ell’era in Ceppi – written Guiseppe Verdi is the writer

Mea Culpa Soundtrack List

Here is the OST soundtrack list:

  • Mea Culpa Main Title
  • Zyair
  • She’s Not My Ex
  • Shall We Get Started
  • Any New Clients
  • You Did Something to Her
  • Remember When
  • Mea Paints
  • Better If We Meet Here
  • Judges’ Chambers
  • Appropriate
  • Boundaries
  • Mea Peels the Canvas
  • You’re Heidi
  • Is Cal Here
  • Mea Escapes

You can listen to them on various platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube, where you can listen to the entire album of songs and the score.

Mea Culpa is set to premiere on February 23, 2024. Netflix is also sharing the film trailer. The film is produced by Will Areu, Angi Bones, Tyler Perry, and Kelly Rowland.

Official Trailer: You can watch the official trailer of Mea Culpa on YouTube, where you can get a glimpse of the film and its characters.

Mea Culpa | Official Trailer | Netflix
Mea Culpa Soundtrack

The film stars Kelly Rowland, Trevante Rhodes, Sean Sagar, Nick Sagar, Ron Reaco Lee, Shannon Thornton, Angela Robinson, Connor Weil, Kerry O’Malley, Maria Gabriela Gonzalez, and others.

Kim Coleman and Rhavynn Drummer Served as casting directors of the film. Netflix confirmed the release date in January 2024, with the movie set to release globally on February 23rd, 2024.

Music Department of Mea Culpa: The film’s music department consists of talented artists such as Lia Avraham, Johnny Caruso, Mary Faith LaPrade, Alvaro Paiva Bimbo, and Hal Rosenfeld.

Mea Culpa Soundtrack
Mea Culpa Soundtrack Credit: YouTube

You will also see Shrini Shah, Arianna Barron, Shane Waller, Aleksander Krutainis, Candice Fawcett, Leno L. Bradby Jr., Ava Hill, Cory Hardin, Ray Fawley, Avery Bigelow, Shanita Wilburnn and others.

The film’s Principal photography began on March 6, 2023, in Atlanta at the Tyler Perry Studios, with days in Chicago.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *