Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack (OST)
Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack (OST)

“Happiness” is a 2021 South Korean television series starring Han Hyo-joo, Park Hyung-sik, and Jo Woo-jin, produced by Studio Dragon. The series follows an apocalyptic methodology that is consistent with a time when infectious diseases have become the new norm.

The story centers on Yoon Sae Bom (Han Hyo-Joo), a special agent with quick wits and reflexes who moves into a prestigious apartment complex set aside for civil servants by pretending to marry high school friend Jang. Earns the opportunity to move to a new apartment. Yi Hyun (Park Hyung-sik), is a detective who is investigating the spread of a mysterious disease.

Happiness - Official Trailer | Korean Drama | Han Hyo Joo, Park Hyung Sik

They are trapped in their apartment building when Han Tae Seok (Jo Woo-jin), head of the task force to control the spread of the disease, orders the complex closed off from the rest of the city. Quarantine and disease reveal a social caste system that brings out the good and bad in apartment dwellers. The series shows how class discrimination between upper and lower-class people can survive even in such anarchy.

Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack List

The soundtrack of the Korean drama series Happiness consists of a collection of 22 songs from various artists. The soundtrack was released on December 12, 2021, and is available to stream on Apple Music.

Here is the list of songs included in the soundtrack:

  • “What Lies Ahead” by Joe Layne: “What Lies Ahead” is a song about Joe Layne. It is the first track on the album Happiness (Original Television Soundtrack), Pt. 1 – Single. This song was released on November 20, 20211. The song’s lyrics are about embracing the unknown and continuing to move forward in life even when faced with difficulties. The lyrics convey a message of hope and resilience, encouraging listeners to keep dreaming and loving, even if they don’t know what will happen next.
  • “Pain” by Isaac Hong: The song was released on December 4, 2021. The song’s lyrics are about the pain of separation and longing for a loved one. The song has a challenging and energetic tune which goes well with the lyrics.

Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack (OST) also includes:

  • “Enigma” by Jemma
  • “EUREKA!!! (Drama Edit)” by Joe Layne
  • “Portrait” by Joe Layne
  • “REALISE (Drama Edit) [Backing Track]” by Joe Layne
  • “Chaos” by Joe Layne
  • “Eruption” by Joe Layne
  • “Outbreak” by Joe Layne
  • “MAGIC (Drama Edit)” by Joe Layne
  • “Some Day” by Joe Layne
  • “HIGHER (Drama Edit)” by Joe Layne
  • “The End (Drama Edit)” by Joe Layne
  • “Boundary” by Ong Seong Eun
  • “Next” by Yoon Chae Young
  • “Resist” by Lim Mi Hyun
  • “The Cage” by Shin Hyunpill
  • “Unhappiness” by Lim Mi Hyun
  • “Who” by PARK JUNG EUN
  • “Unknown” by Lim Mi Hyun
  • “The Apartment” by Yoon Chae Young
  • “Humanism” by Ong Seong Eun
Happiness OST (해피니스) [Full Album OST]
Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack (OST)

(External Link: Happiness Kdrama Soundtrack OST)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *