The Grinch Soundtrack
The Grinch Soundtrack

The Grinch Soundtrack: The Grinch, whose other name is Dr. Seuss, also known as The Grinch, is a 2018 American animated Christmas comedy film produced by Illumination and produced by Universal Pictures.

According to IMDb, A grumpy Grinch plots to ruin Christmas for the village of Whoville.

Genres: Animation. Comedy. Family. Fantasy. Musical

Release date: November 9, 2018 (United States)

The Grinch Soundtrack

The film and soundtrack were released the same year, on November 9, 2018, by Columbia Records and Back Lot Music.

It consists of 25 tracks by Danny Elfman and 13 tracks performed by multiple artists, including a reworked version of Elfman and rapper Tyler, The Creator’s Christmas song “You’re a Mean One, Mister Grinch,” released on October 24.

Tyler also composed his first extended play based on songs from the film, titled Music Inspired by Illuminations and Dr. Seuss’ The Grinch, and it was released on November 16 by Columbia Records.

Who Composed The Grinch Soundtrack?

 Danny Elfman: Daniel Robert Elfman is a famous American film composer, singer, author, and musician. He became famous in the early 1980s as the lead singer and primary songwriter of the new wave band Oingo Boingo.

Original Sound Motion List

You can listen to the entire soundtrack on Apple Music.

  • “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” by Tyler, the Creator 1:50
  • “I Am the Grinch” by Tyler, the Creator featuring Fletcher Jones 2:37
  • “Christmas Is” by Run-D.M.C. 3:19
  • “Deck the Halls” by Jackie Wilson 1:16
  • “Run Rudolph Run” by The Brian Setzer Orchestra 3:29
  • “My Favorite Things” by The Supremes 2:45
  • “Zat You Santa Claus?” by Buster Poindexter and His Banshees of Blue 2:47
  • “Christmas in Hollis” by Run-D.M.C. 2:58
  • “Jingle Bells” by The Brian Setzer Orchestra 2:21
  • “The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas to You)” by Nat King Cole 3:09
  • “God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen” by Pentatonix 2:29
  • “A Wonderful Awful Idea” by Danny Elfman 2:53
  • “Stealing Christmas” by Danny Elfman 4:06

By Danny Elfman

  • “The Big Opening” 2:46
  • “Going to Town” 1:36
  • “Jaunty Kitchen” 1:37
  • “Mailing a Letter” 0:50
  • “It’s Better This Way” 1:29
  • “Northward Bound” 1:29
  • “Christmas in Whoville” 4:01
  • “Last Lonely Boy” 1:52
  • “Welcome Song/Forlorn” 2:29
  • “To the Fort” 1:18
  • “Dog Tongue” 1:23
  • “Walking Toward Destiny” 2:47
  • “The Loudest Snow” 2:10
  • “Puppy Eyes” 1:03
  • “Command Center” 1:33
  • “Grinch’s Wild Ride” 2:42
  • “Kids Can’t Sleep” 1:33
  • “Stealing Christmas” 4:04
  • “Taking the Bait” 1:43
  • “It’s My Fault” 2:19
  • “Welcome Christmas” (written by Albert Hague and Ted Geisel) 1:38
  • “The Apology” 1:08
  • “First Christmas” 0:51
  • “The Big Finale” 1:56
  • “All By Myself” (Bonus track) 1:05

The Grinch Soundtrack: Music lovers can listen to The Grinch Soundtrack on YouTube, Amazon Music, Apple Music, SoundCloud, and Spotify.

The Grinch | Official Trailer [HD] | Illumination

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *