Liam Gallagher Reunites with Oasis Bandmate Bonehead at Intimate London Gig, Announces 'Knebworth 22' Live Album Release
Liam Gallagher Reunites with Oasis Bandmate Bonehead at Intimate London Gig, Announces 'Knebworth 22' Live Album Release

On Wednesday i.e. 09.08.23, Liam Gallagher reunited with his former Oasis bandmate Paul ‘Bonehead’ Arthurs for their confidential London show.

The 50-year-old former frontman of the Britpop group put on a short show at Camden’s iconic KOKO venue and welcomed the group’s 58-year-old former guitarist on stage after being completely cancer-free last year.

Before performing the first song of the evening, ‘Morning Glory’, Liam Gallagher said: “A round of applause for Bonehead.”

Before his debut single, ‘Wall of Glass’, he plunged straight into ‘rock ‘n’ roll’ stardom.

Meanwhile, Liam Gallagher then told the crowd that: “This place is a mad little gaff innit?”

Treats included a piano performance of a finale of Jimi Hendrix‘s 60s classic and ‘Paper Crown’ from 2017’s ‘As You Were’ as well as ‘Are You Experienced’.

The rock star will release a live album of his 2022 Knebworth Park concerts on Friday 11.08.23.

While he performed to 250,000 people over two evenings, the ‘Supersonic’ singer performed two triumphant concerts at the venue of his former band Oasis’ era-defining show in 1996.

‘Champagne Supernova’, which featured legendary Stone Roses guitarist John Squire performing with the band, as well as Liam’s solo tracks, including ‘Wall of Glass’, ‘Everything Electric’, and ‘Once’. ‘Knebworth 22’ includes Oasis classics like ‘Some Can Tell’

The live LP captures the energy in the crowd from the roars of approval that greet Liam on stage as he steps through a collective singalong to iconic hits of the past to open the show with ‘Hello’.

While Announcing the album, Liam Gallagher stated: “So, we recorded the Knebworth gigs we did last year. We all sound Biblical, turn it up ENJOY, LGx.”

Demand for the two summer 2022 shows was high and all 170,000 tickets for the weekend sold out almost immediately.

‘Knebworth 22’ is released with a live video of exclamations such as ‘Roll It Over’ from Smatis’ fourth studio album ‘Standing on the Shoulder of Giants’, which the group had never performed live.

Black double-vinyl, and sun yellow double-vinyl, in addition to its digital releases, physical formats include standard and deluxe CDs.

A striking olive and black marble double-vinyl version is also available exclusively at Liam’s Official Store.

Liam who is 50 years old, is playing various international dates which include, a UK-exclusive headline set at Boardmasters in 2023 before finishing Summersonic shows in Tokyo and Osaka.

Liam Gallagher of 09.08.23 setlist:

  • Morning Glory
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
  • Wall Of Glass
  • Shockwave
  • Better Days
  • Stand By Me
  • Roll It Over
  • Slide Away
  • More Power
  • Diamond In The Dark
  • Paper Crown
  • The River
  • Once
  • Cigarettes and Alcohol
  • Wonderwall
  • Encore
  • Roll With It
  • Live Forever
  • Are You Experienced

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *