One Day Soundtrack (2024)
One Day Soundtrack (2024)

One Day Soundtrack: One Day is an upcoming television series. It is based on the 2009 novel of the same name.

The series is directed by Molly Manners, Luke Snellin, John Hardwick, and Kate Hewitt. One Day is scheduled to premiere on 8 February 2024 on Netflix.

Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance

Release Date: February, 08, 2024

Official Synopsis: Emma and Dexter meet for the first time on the night of their graduation. Tomorrow, they must go their separate ways.

One Day Soundtrack (2024)
One Day Soundtrack (2024) Credit: IMDB

Who composed the One Day Soundtrack?

Jessica Jones, Tim Morrish, and Anne Nikitin composed the music for One Day.

  • Jessica Jones: She is a composer for film and television well known for her score ‘Jimmy Savile: A British Horror Story and Netflix’s ‘The Tinder Swindler.

Her recent credits include Our Universe, Red Rose, The Surgeon’s Cut, and Reclaiming Amy Winehouse.

  • Tim Morrish: He is a composer for film and television. His work includes Red Rose and Pili. He has written additional scores for Aquaman and The Alienist and is part of the scoring team for Darkest Hour and Paddington 2.
  • Anne Nikitin: Anne Nikitin is a Canadian composer. Anne is known for making amazing sounds in a wide range of genres.

Her recent films include This Beautiful Fantastic, Mrs Wilson, Calibre, Chuck Norris vs. Communism, and others.

One Day Soundtrack
One Day Soundtrack

One Day Soundtrack List

Here is the original soundtrack list:

  • What Are Days For? (0:47)
  • Dex and Em (1:51)
  • Talk About Something (1:51)
  • Had Enough (2:06)
  • Emma T Wilde (1:43)
  • Turnaround (1:05)
  • Just a Friend (0:55)
  • Bathroom (1:30)
  • Up Arthur’s Seat (1:13)
  • Lost (1:58)
  • Big Dreams (1:45)
  • Tell Me What You Think (0:57)
  • Emma Takes a Bow (0:37)
  • Going On (1:29)
  • Famous (1:15)
  • I’m Engaged (2:45)
  • Let Me Show You (0:56)
  • Mr Godalming (1:01)
  • Dex Coming Apart (3:15)
  • Primrose Hill (0:43)
  • Keep Me Warm (1:17)
  • Sit for a Bit (5:13)
  • You Look Nice (1:14)
  • It’s Only Me (1:51)
  • Ghosts (2:44)
  • As If She Was Still Here (1:40)
  • Last Look (One Day Version) – Vanbur (1:50)
  • My Dove, To Sleep (One Day Version) – Vanbur (1:11)
  • Earthing (One Day Version) – Vanbur (2:18)
  • In Cold Light (One Day Version) – Vanbur (5:41)

Episode 1

  • Your Love – Frankie Knuckles: This song is part of the album The Godfather of House Music by the artist Frankie Knuckles, released in 2000.
  • Good Life – Inner City: This song is part of the album Good Life 2011 by the artists Inner City, Kevin Saunderson, and Ian O’Donovan, released in 2000.
  • Theme From S-Express – S’Express: This song is part of the album The House of Love by the artist The House of Love, released in The House of Love.
  • Love in a Car – The House of Love: This song is part of the album The House of Love by the artist The House of Love, released in 1990.
  • Love and Affection – Joan Armatrading
  • Saturday Sun – Nick Drake
  • Rip It Up – Orange Juice
  • Temptation – New Order
  • These Days – Nico
  • Falling Colour – Vanbur
  • This is the Day – The The

Episode 2

  • Un Bel Di Vedremo Maria Callas – Madama Butterfly Act II
  • Madama Butterfly, Act II – Un Bel Dì Vedremo Maria Callas
  • Here Comes Your Man – Pixies: This song is part of the album Doolittle, which was released by the artist Pixies which released by the artist Pixies and the genre of the music is Alternative/Indie.
  • Last Look – Vanbur: This song is part of the album Human, which was released by the artist Vanbur in 2020
  • Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now – Starship: This song is part of the album The ’80s & ’90s Love – Power Ballads, Slow Jams & Love Songs by Starship in 1987.
  • The Whole of the Moon – The Waterboys: This song is part of the track The Whole of the Moon: The Music of Mike Scott and the Waterboys by The Waterboys; Mike Scott released 1998
  • Falling Colour – Vanbur: This song is part of the track Energetic Classical, which was released by the artist Energetic Classical in 2023.

Episode 3

  • More like this
  • Back to Life (However You Want Me) – Soul II Soul, Caron Wheeler
  • Bill is Dead – The Fall
  • After Hours – The Velvet Underground
  • Iceblink Luck – Cocteau Twins

Episode 4

  • I am the Black Gold of the Sun – Rotary Connection
  • You’ve Got A Woman – Lion
  • Something on Your Mind – Karen Dalton
  • Anyone Who Knows What Love Is – Irma Thomas

Episode 5

  • Anthem – N-Joi
  • Something Goin On – Todd Terry
  • My Dove to Sleep – Vanbur
  • Save Me – Joan Armatrading
  • Northern Sky – Nick Drake

Episode 6

  • Jump – Studio Pressure
  • The Only One I Know – The Charlatans
  • Step It Up – Stereo MCs
  • Fallen – One Dove
  • Popscene – Blur
  • Push The Feeling On – Nightcrawlers
  • Thinking About You – Radiohead

Episode 7

  • Rocks – Primal Scream
  • Glory Box – Portishead
  • The Wild Ones – Suede

Episode 8

  • Connection – Elastica
  • Lo Boob Oscillator – Stereolab
  • Dreams – The Cranberries

Episode 9

  • The Four Seasons, Spring – Vivaldi
  • To The End – Blur
  • On & On – Longpigs

Episode 10

  • Brimful of Asha (1998 remix) – Cornershop (Norman Cook remix)
  • Set You Free (1994 edit) – N-Trance
  • A Design For Life – Manic Street Preachers
  • Candy – Cameo
  • Show Me Love – Robyn S
  • Release The Pressure – Leftfield
  • Sonnet – The Verve

Episode 11

  • Save Tonight – Eagle-Eye Cherry
  • Secret Smile – Semisonic
  • Get Me Away From Here I’m Dying – Belle & Sebastian
  • Trash – Suede
  • She Bangs The Drums – The Stone Roses
  • Protection – Massive Attack With Tracey Thorn Waterloo
  • Sunset – The Kinks
  • Rebel Without A Pause – Public Enemy

Episode 12

  • Obsolète – MC Solaar
  • The Shining – Badly Drawn Boy
  • Pitseleh – Elliott Smith
  • The Book of Love – The Magnetic Fields

Episode 13

  • Flowers – Sweet Female Attitude
  • Up With People – Lambchop
  • Tijuana Lady – Gomez
  • Olympian – Gene
  • Once Around The Block – Badly Drawn Boy
  • Magic In The Air – Badly Drawn Boy
  • Weather With You – Crowded House
  • Asleep In The Back – Elbow
  • Satellite of Love – Lou Reed
  • Show – Beth Gibbons, Rustin Man

Episode 14

  • Coventry Carol (Lully, Lulla) – Kenneth Leighton
  • Cotton Eye Joe – Rednex
  • Where Were You – Mekons
  • Where Is My Love – Cat Power
  • Lilac Wine – Jeff Buckley
  • Falling Colour – Vanbur
  • In Cold Light – Vanbur

One Day Series Soundtrack is available here. It will be available on various platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube.

These platforms will provide you with a complete list of the songs in the soundtrack and the artists and composers behind them.

Official Trailer: You can also watch the One Day trailer on YouTube, where you can glimpse the series and its characters.

One Day | Official Trailer | Netflix
One Day Soundtrack

The series casts include Leo Woodall, Amber Grappy, Ambika Mod, Brendan Quinn, Jonny Weldon, Tim McInnerny, Eleanor Tomlinson, Essie Davis, Adam Loxley and John Macmillan.

You will also see Anne Bird, Mark Rowley, Rebekah Murrell, Jodie Price, Will Hislop, Jake Siame, Tim Preston, Joe Barnes, Meghan Treadway, Sophie Wolff, Matt Tait and others.

One Day Soundtrack
One Day Soundtrack Credit: Entertainment Weekly

The series’ executive producers include Roanna Benn, David Nicholls, Jude Liknaitzky, and Nicole Taylor. The principal photography of the film started in London on 4 July 2022.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *